summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/inotail.h
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
Diffstat (limited to 'inotail.h')
-rw-r--r--inotail.h4
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/inotail.h b/inotail.h
index 40b0e29..a1ec676 100644
--- a/inotail.h
+++ b/inotail.h
@@ -28,9 +28,9 @@ struct file_struct {
#endif /* DEBUG */
#ifdef __GNUC__
-# define unlikely(x) __builtin_expect(!!(x), 0) /* Taken from linux kernel source */
+# define unlikely(x) __builtin_expect(!!(x), 0)
#else
# define unlikely(x) (x)
-#endif
+#endif /* __GNUC__ */
#endif /* _INOTAIL_H */
0ff1a12dbfc5'>mm: concentrate modification of totalram_pages into the mm coreJiang Liu1-1/+1 Concentrate code to modify totalram_pages into the mm core, so the arch memory initialized code doesn't need to take care of it. With these changes applied, only following functions from mm core modify global variable totalram_pages: free_bootmem_late(), free_all_bootmem(), free_all_bootmem_node(), adjust_managed_page_count(). With this patch applied, it will be much more easier for us to keep totalram_pages and zone->managed_pages in consistence. Signed-off-by: Jiang Liu <jiang.liu@huawei.com> Acked-by: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: "Michael S. Tsirkin" <mst@redhat.com> Cc: <sworddragon2@aol.com> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@tilera.com> Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: Jeremy Fitzhardinge <jeremy@goop.org> Cc: Jianguo Wu <wujianguo@huawei.com> Cc: Joonsoo Kim <js1304@gmail.com> Cc: Kamezawa Hiroyuki <kamezawa.hiroyu@jp.fujitsu.com> Cc: Konrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com> Cc: Marek Szyprowski <m.szyprowski@samsung.com> Cc: Mel Gorman <mel@csn.ul.ie> Cc: Michel Lespinasse <walken@google.com> Cc: Minchan Kim <minchan@kernel.org> Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com> Cc: Rusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au> Cc: Tang Chen <tangchen@cn.fujitsu.com> Cc: Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Wen Congyang <wency@cn.fujitsu.com> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Cc: Yasuaki Ishimatsu <isimatu.yasuaki@jp.fujitsu.com> Cc: Yinghai Lu <yinghai@kernel.org> Cc: Russell King <rmk@arm.linux.org.uk> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> 2013-07-03mm: enhance free_reserved_area() to support poisoning memory with zeroJiang Liu1-2/+2 Address more review comments from last round of code review. 1) Enhance free_reserved_area() to support poisoning freed memory with pattern '0'. This could be used to get rid of poison_init_mem() on ARM64. 2) A previous patch has disabled memory poison for initmem on s390 by mistake, so restore to the original behavior. 3) Remove redundant PAGE_ALIGN() when calling free_reserved_area(). Signed-off-by: Jiang Liu <jiang.liu@huawei.com> Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: "Michael S. Tsirkin" <mst@redhat.com> Cc: <sworddragon2@aol.com> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@tilera.com> Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: Jeremy Fitzhardinge <jeremy@goop.org> Cc: Jianguo Wu <wujianguo@huawei.com> Cc: Joonsoo Kim <js1304@gmail.com> Cc: Kamezawa Hiroyuki <kamezawa.hiroyu@jp.fujitsu.com> Cc: Konrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com> Cc: Marek Szyprowski <m.szyprowski@samsung.com> Cc: Mel Gorman <mel@csn.ul.ie> Cc: Michel Lespinasse <walken@google.com> Cc: Minchan Kim <minchan@kernel.org> Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com> Cc: Rusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au> Cc: Tang Chen <tangchen@cn.fujitsu.com> Cc: Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Wen Congyang <wency@cn.fujitsu.com> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Cc: Yasuaki Ishimatsu <isimatu.yasuaki@jp.fujitsu.com> Cc: Yinghai Lu <yinghai@kernel.org> Cc: Russell King <rmk@arm.linux.org.uk> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> 2013-07-03mm: change signature of free_reserved_area() to fix building warningsJiang Liu1-1/+1 Change signature of free_reserved_area() according to Russell King's suggestion to fix following build warnings: arch/arm/mm/init.c: In function 'mem_init': arch/arm/mm/init.c:603:2: warning: passing argument 1 of 'free_reserved_area' makes integer from pointer without a cast [enabled by default] free_reserved_area(__va(PHYS_PFN_OFFSET), swapper_pg_dir, 0, NULL); ^ In file included from include/linux/mman.h:4:0, from arch/arm/mm/init.c:15: include/linux/mm.h:1301:22: note: expected 'long unsigned int' but argument is of type 'void *' extern unsigned long free_reserved_area(unsigned long start, unsigned long end, mm/page_alloc.c: In function 'free_reserved_area': >> mm/page_alloc.c:5134:3: warning: passing argument 1 of 'virt_to_phys' makes pointer from integer without a cast [enabled by default] In file included from arch/mips/include/asm/page.h:49:0, from include/linux/mmzone.h:20, from include/linux/gfp.h:4, from include/linux/mm.h:8, from mm/page_alloc.c:18: arch/mips/include/asm/io.h:119:29: note: expected 'const volatile void *' but argument is of type 'long unsigned int' mm/page_alloc.c: In function 'free_area_init_nodes': mm/page_alloc.c:5030:34: warning: array subscript is below array bounds [-Warray-bounds] Also address some minor code review comments. Signed-off-by: Jiang Liu <jiang.liu@huawei.com> Reported-by: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: "Michael S. Tsirkin" <mst@redhat.com> Cc: <sworddragon2@aol.com> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@tilera.com> Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com> Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: Jeremy Fitzhardinge <jeremy@goop.org> Cc: Jianguo Wu <wujianguo@huawei.com> Cc: Joonsoo Kim <js1304@gmail.com> Cc: Kamezawa Hiroyuki <kamezawa.hiroyu@jp.fujitsu.com> Cc: Konrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com> Cc: Marek Szyprowski <m.szyprowski@samsung.com> Cc: Mel Gorman <mel@csn.ul.ie> Cc: Michel Lespinasse <walken@google.com> Cc: Minchan Kim <minchan@kernel.org> Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com> Cc: Rusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au> Cc: Tang Chen <tangchen@cn.fujitsu.com> Cc: Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Wen Congyang <wency@cn.fujitsu.com> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Cc: Yasuaki Ishimatsu <isimatu.yasuaki@jp.fujitsu.com> Cc: Yinghai Lu <yinghai@kernel.org> Cc: Russell King <rmk@arm.linux.org.uk> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> 2013-04-29mm/m32r: use common help functions to free reserved pagesJiang Liu1-23/+3 Use common help functions to free reserved pages. Also include <asm/sections.h> to avoid local declarations. Signed-off-by: Jiang Liu <jiang.liu@huawei.com> Cc: Hirokazu Takata <takata@linux-m32r.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> 2011-05-25mm: now that all old mmu_gather code is gone, remove the storagePeter Zijlstra1-2/+0 Fold all the mmu_gather rework patches into one for submission Signed-off-by: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Reported-by: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: David Miller <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: Russell King <rmk@arm.linux.org.uk> Cc: Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org> Cc: Jeff Dike <jdike@addtoit.com> Cc: Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at> Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com> Cc: KAMEZAWA Hiroyuki <kamezawa.hiroyu@jp.fujitsu.com> Cc: Mel Gorman <mel@csn.ul.ie> Cc: KOSAKI Motohiro <kosaki.motohiro@jp.fujitsu.com> Cc: Nick Piggin <npiggin@kernel.dk> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>