summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorTobias Klauser <tklauser@distanz.ch>2019-08-22 13:45:24 +0200
committerTobias Klauser <tklauser@distanz.ch>2019-08-22 13:45:24 +0200
commitf5f242647ecdd375fbe65ab75d12d0994b2beeea (patch)
tree301ae1a43b1988cfb927875aad51e95b8fb8ea4c
parent594eab560cc7a77015107e1f8d6e0e637f917ea9 (diff)
.vimrc: remove $Id$ comment
Signed-off-by: Tobias Klauser <tklauser@distanz.ch>
-rw-r--r--.vimrc2
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/.vimrc b/.vimrc
index 6b091aa..59ad0a5 100644
--- a/.vimrc
+++ b/.vimrc
@@ -1,5 +1,3 @@
-" $Id: vimrc,v 1.32 2007/02/10 18:58:51 tklauser Exp $
-
" {{{ General settings
set nocompatible " Forget about (N)VI
set noerrorbells " No annoying bells
t;dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Ekaterina Tumanova <tumanova@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com> Cc: Kan Liang <kan.liang@intel.com> Cc: Masami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@kernel.org> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Pekka Enberg <penberg@kernel.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com> Cc: Sukadev Bhattiprolu <sukadev@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Wang Nan <wangnan0@huawei.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1464924803-22214-10-git-send-email-hekuang@huawei.com Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com> 2015-09-14perf env: Rename some leftovers from rename to perf_envArnaldo Carvalho de Melo1-6/+4 In ce80d3bef9ff ("perf tools: Rename perf_session_env to perf_env") we forgot to rename a few functions to the "perf_env" prefix, do it now. Tested-by: Wang Nan <wangnan0@huawei.com> Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Cc: Kan Liang <kan.liang@intel.com> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/n/tip-b3ui3z6ock89z1814pu2er98@git.kernel.org Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com> 2015-08-28perf tools: Rename perf_session_env to perf_envKan Liang1-2/+2 As it is not necessarily tied to a perf.data file and needs using in places where a perf_session is not required. Suggested-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com> Signed-off-by: Kan Liang <kan.liang@intel.com> Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com> Cc: Andi Kleen <ak@linux.intel.com> Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org> Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1440755289-30939-4-git-send-email-kan.liang@intel.com Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com> 2015-05-27perf tools: Assign default value for some pointersMartin Liška1-1/+1 Assign default value for pointers that are identified by the compiler as non-initialized. Signed-off-by: Martin Liska <mliska@suse.cz> Acked-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/5564393C.1090104@suse.cz Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com> 2014-08-15perf tools: Add arm64 tripletsElliott Hughes1-0/+9 Adds the triplet used for arm64 by Android. Others will want to add their own later. Signed-off-by: Elliott Hughes <enh@google.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20140814193920.A7D2D20572@enh.mtv.corp.google.com Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com> 2013-12-27perf tools: Introduce zfreeArnaldo Carvalho de Melo1-2/+1 For the frequent idiom of: free(ptr); ptr = NULL; Make it expect a pointer to the pointer being freed, so that it becomes clear at first sight that the variable being freed is being modified. Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Cc: Mike Galbraith <efault@gmx.de> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/n/tip-pfw02ezuab37kha18wlut7ir@git.kernel.org Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com> 2013-01-30perf tools: Fix possible double free on errorThomas Jarosch1-0/+1 Can only be triggered via CROSS_COMPILE env var. Detected by cppcheck. Signed-off-by: Thomas Jarosch <thomas.jarosch@intra2net.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/36736865.AIlztKhDqN@storm Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com> 2012-11-08perf tools: Don't try to lookup objdump for live modeNamhyung Kim1-0/+7 Arnaldo reported that annotation during perf top resulted in a segfault. It was because the env->arch was NULL and we don't set it for a live session. In fact, no need to look up objdump in this case since we can use system's default (native) objdump. Reported-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@ghostprotocols.net> Signed-off-by: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> Cc: Irina Tirdea <irina.tirdea@gmail.com> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1352251815-12615-1-git-send-email-namhyung@kernel.org Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com> 2012-11-05perf tools: Use normalized arch name for searching objdump pathNamhyung Kim1-7/+33 David reported that perf report for i686 target data on x86_64 host failed to work because it tried to find out cross-compiled objdump. However objdump for x86_64 is compatible to i686 so that it doesn't need to do it at all. To prevent similar artifacts, normalize arch name when comparing host and file architectures. Reported-by: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Reviewed-by: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Tested-by: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> Cc: Irina Tirdea <irina.tirdea@gmail.com> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1351835406-15208-1-git-send-email-namhyung@kernel.org Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com> 2012-10-24perf tools: Try to find cross-built objdump pathIrina Tirdea1-0/+178 As we have architecture information of saved perf.data file, we can try to find cross-built objdump path. The triplets include support for Android (arm, x86 and mips architectures). Signed-off-by: Irina Tirdea <irina.tirdea@intel.com> Originally-by: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Acked-by: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung.kim@lge.com> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Pekka Enberg <penberg@kernel.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1350344020-8071-5-git-send-email-irina.tirdea@gmail.com Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>