summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/Makefile
blob: 34a60418fa9b9f7163b89894d303ce8bce7fe319 (plain)
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
32
33
34
35
36
37
38
39
40
41
42
43
44
45
46
47
# Makefile for inotail
#
# Copyright (C) 2006-2008 Tobias Klauser <tklauser@distanz.ch>
#
# Licensed under the terms of the GNU General Public License; version 2 or later.

VERSION	= 0.6-pre0

# Paths
prefix	= /usr/local
BINDIR	= $(prefix)/bin
MANDIR	= $(prefix)/share/man/man1

CC	:= gcc
CFLAGS	:= $(CFLAGS) -pipe -D_USE_SOURCE -DVERSION="\"$(VERSION)\"" -W -Wall \
	   -Wstrict-prototypes -Wsign-compare -Wshadow -Wchar-subscripts \
	   -Wmissing-declarations -Wpointer-arith -Wcast-align -Wmissing-prototypes

# Compile with 'make DEBUG=true' to enable debugging
DEBUG = false
ifeq ($(strip $(DEBUG)),true)
	CFLAGS  += -g -DDEBUG
endif

all: inotail
inotail: inotail.o

%.o: %.c %.h
	$(CC) $(CFLAGS) -c $< -o $@

install: inotail
	install -m 775 -D inotail $(BINDIR)/inotail
	install -m 644 -D inotail.1 $(MANDIR)/inotail.1
	gzip -9 $(MANDIR)/inotail.1

uninstall:
	rm $(BINDIR)/inotail $(MANDIR)/inotail.1*

cscope:
	cscope -b

release:
	git-archive --format=tar --prefix=inotail-$(VERSION)/ HEAD | gzip -9v > ../inotail-$(VERSION).tar.gz
	git-archive --format=tar --prefix=inotail-$(VERSION)/ HEAD | bzip2 -9v > ../inotail-$(VERSION).tar.bz2

clean:
	rm -f inotail *.o cscope.*
eebe70652cf28b9beda6b4e'>diff)
userns: Better restrictions on when proc and sysfs can be mounted
Rely on the fact that another flavor of the filesystem is already mounted and do not rely on state in the user namespace. Verify that the mounted filesystem is not covered in any significant way. I would love to verify that the previously mounted filesystem has no mounts on top but there are at least the directories /proc/sys/fs/binfmt_misc and /sys/fs/cgroup/ that exist explicitly for other filesystems to mount on top of. Refactor the test into a function named fs_fully_visible and call that function from the mount routines of proc and sysfs. This makes this test local to the filesystems involved and the results current of when the mounts take place, removing a weird threading of the user namespace, the mount namespace and the filesystems themselves. Signed-off-by: "Eric W. Biederman" <ebiederm@xmission.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'fs/proc/root.c')
-rw-r--r--fs/proc/root.c7
1 files changed, 5 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/fs/proc/root.c b/fs/proc/root.c27682bc6d9d'>coredump: pass siginfo_t* to do_coredump() and below, not merely signr
Denys Vlasenko1-2/+2
This is a preparatory patch for the introduction of NT_SIGINFO elf note. With this patch we pass "siginfo_t *siginfo" instead of "int signr" to do_coredump() and put it into coredump_params. It will be used by the next patch. Most changes are simple s/signr/siginfo->si_signo/. Signed-off-by: Denys Vlasenko <vda.linux@googlemail.com> Reviewed-by: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com> Cc: Amerigo Wang <amwang@redhat.com> Cc: "Jonathan M. Foote" <jmfoote@cert.org> Cc: Roland McGrath <roland@hack.frob.com> Cc: Pedro Alves <palves@redhat.com> Cc: Fengguang Wu <fengguang.wu@intel.com> Cc: Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
2012-10-06coredump: update coredump-related headersAlex Kelly1-0/+5
Create a new header file, fs/coredump.h, which contains functions only used by the new coredump.c. It also moves do_coredump to the include/linux/coredump.h header file, for consistency. Signed-off-by: Alex Kelly <alex.page.kelly@gmail.com> Reviewed-by: Josh Triplett <josh@joshtriplett.org> Acked-by: Serge Hallyn <serge.hallyn@canonical.com> Acked-by: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>